Los Angeles’ death metal masters ABYSMAL DAWN will be hosting a worldwide virtual listening party for their new album, ‘Phylogenesis,’ which will take place today, April 14, 11 am PDT / 2 pm EDT / 20:00 CEST. All four members of the band will be present for a live Q&A during the stream. You can tune in at THIS LOCATION.

ABYSMAL DAWN comments: “Unfortunately, our listening parties in NYC and Los Angeles had to be cancelled for obvious and understandable reasons. To try and make up for it, we’ll be hosting a live stream of our new album and virtual Q&A with the band on Tuesday. So if you’re going a little stir crazy, let’s listen to some metal and have a bit of fun.”

Phylogenesis will be released on April 17 via Season Of Mist. The album can be pre-ordered from the Season Of Mist web shop or newly launched official Abysmal Dawn online store.

Phylogenesis was produced by Charles Elliott with Mike Bear at Tastemaker Audio. Drums were tracked by John Haddad (PHOBIA, INTRONAUT) at Trench Studios. The album was mixed by Charles Elliott and mastered by Tony Lindgren (KATATONIA, AMON AMARTH) at Fascination Street Studios.

Track-list 
1. Mundane Existence
2. The Path of The Totalitarian
3. Hedonistic
4. A Speck in The Fabric of Eternity
5. Coerced Evolution
6. True to The Blind
7. Soul-Sick Nation
8. The Lament Configuration
9. Flattening of Emotions (DEATH cover)

Lineup:

  • Charles Elliott: guitars, vocals
  • Eliseo Garcia: bass, additional vocals
  • James Coppolino: drums
  • Vito Petroni: guitars

About The Author

Founder

Raymond Melendez is the Founder and Editor-in-Chief for Local San Diego Metal website sdmetal.com. Besides Heavy Metal music, Raymond is also a movie buff and Craft Beer enthusiast. Which is why he is also the Founder and Editor-in-Chief of Popular Movie Review website 'MovieFloss.com' and Co-Founder of Craft Beer website 'BeerAlien.com'.

Related Posts