Odium Records has announced that June 30th will be the international release date for Deus Inversus, a special split album between Black Altar and Kirkebrann. The album will be released on digipack CD and vinyl LP formats.

Featuring two veterans of the black metal underground, Deus Inversus will include seven total compositions, all new and exclusive to this release. For Black Altar‘s half, such esteemed musicians as Lars Broddesson (Funeral Mist, ex-Marduk), Mauser (ex-Vader), and Alexandros (Macabre Omen) took part in the recording session – led, of course, by Black Altar founder Shadow.

Mauser was also responsible for Black Altar‘s production, while Kirkebrann‘s production was handled by Morfeus (ex-Limbonic Art). See & hear a prelude to Black Altar‘s track “Deus Inversus,” with drums by Lars Broddesson, HERE at Odium Records‘ official YouTube channel.

Preorder info for the digipack CD and two vinyl versions (black limited to 250 copies / diehard marble, with patch & sticker, limited to 50 copies) can be found HERE. Cover art, by Nestor Avalos, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Black Altar & Kirkebrann’s Deus Inversus

-Black Altar-
1. Deus Inversus
2. Ancient Warlust
3. Outro
4. BegrensaBevissthet
5. Faux Pas
6. Et Nederlag
7. UfødteKlarhet

About The Author


Raymond Melendez is the Founder and Editor-in-Chief for Local San Diego Metal website sdmetal.com. Besides Heavy Metal music, Raymond is also a movie buff and Craft Beer enthusiast. Which is why he is also the Founder and Editor-in-Chief of Popular Movie Review website 'MovieFloss.com' and Co-Founder of Craft Beer website 'BeerAlien.com'.

Related Posts