MEGADETH will release a greatest-hits album, “Warheads On Foreheads”, on March 22. The disc will feature 35 remastered tracks hand-selected by MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine.

The cover artwork for the effort can be seen below.

MEGADETH recently released a 25-second video teaser for “Warheads On Foreheads” featuring a snippet of the band’s classic track “Take No Prisoners”.

This is not the first time MEGADETH has released a greatest-hits collection. Back in 2005, the band issued “Greatest Hits: Back to the Start”, the track listing for which was selected by fans in a poll at the band’s official web site. That effort packed 17 top hits and favorites on a 78-minute single disc, including “Peace Sells”, “Symphony Of Destruction”, “In My Darkest Hour”, “Holy Wars… The Punishment Due” and “Sweating Bullets”.

MEGADETH is working on the follow-up to 2016’s “Dystopia” album for a tentative summer/fall release. The LP will be MEGADETH‘s first to feature drummer Dirk Verbeuren (ex-SOILWORK), who joined the band nearly three years ago.

The group will support OZZY OSBOURNE on the next North American leg of the BLACK SABBATH singer’s “No More Tours 2” in May, June and July.

MEGADETH‘s first-ever Megacruise aboard the Norwegian Jewel will set sail on October 13 from Los Angeles, California and hit ports of San Diego, California and Ensenada, Mexico before returning on October 18.

Source: Blabbermouth