Genre-defying Doom Metal project WITNESSES will self-release sophomore album Doom II on May 31. The album consists of six songs about a plague born at sea, which makes it to land, to a village that hopes its story will not be forgotten.

Stream opening track “On This Black Ocean” at the following locations:

Bandcamp (stream/purchase):

Youtube (stream) or below:

Formed in 2016 by multi-instrumentalist and songwriter Greg Schwan, the goal of WITNESSES has always been and continues to be the creation of evocative music that crosses genre lines. All principle writing and arrangement on Doom II was handled by Schwan, with vital contributions provided by instrumentalists, vocalists, artists, and photographers alike. As of 2020, WITNESSES has explored cinematic and ambient, metal, pop, and folk via four albums and four singles.

Pre-order Doom II

Track Listing

1. On This Black Ocean

2. I Hope Their Prayers Aren’t Answered

3. Doom II

4. Worse With Time

5. Who Were You Before All This

6. An Ending


  • Greg Schwan – guitar, bass, keys, lyrics, arrangements, mixing, mastering
  • Matt Kozar – Ebow and guitars
  • Scott Loose – solo on track 3
  • Kody Ternes – vocals
  • Artwork by Sean Jun