Edmonton (AB) – Modern Death Metal quartet PROTOSEQUENCE will release A Blunt Description of Something Obscene May 19 on Lacerated Enemy Records. A lyric video for EP track “Savagery in Fundamental Behaviours” is available at youtu.be/BE_o3hF3nJw or below.

PROTOSEQUENCE is without a doubt one of the most amazing progressive tech death metal bands in the scene today! The group released the following statement about its new label home and the forthcoming EP:

“We are very excited to announce our signing with Lacerated Enemy Records! Featuring a new vocalist [Josh Hahn], our new EP ‘A Blunt Description of Something Obscene’ marks a musical turning point in Protosequence. We can’t wait to hit the road, and see what our future with LE holds.”

Recommended for fans of Job for a Cowboy, Black Crown Initiate, The Faceless, Rivers of Nihil, and Signs of The Swarm.

Pre-order the EP


Big Cartel:


Track List

1. Savagery in Fundamental Behaviours
2. A Blunt Description of Something Obscene
3. Bleeding the Alienist ft. Joe McKee
4. The Pale
5. Savagery in Fundamental Behaviours (instrumental)
6. A Blunt Description of Something Obscene(instrumental)
7. Bleeding the Alienist (instrumental)
8. The Pale (instrumental)

EP Credits

All music written and performed by Protosequence
Drums and Vocals recorded by Diego Trujillo at Oracle Studios
Guitar and Bass recorded by Josh Hahn at Ass Pirate Studios
Mixing/Mastering by Diego Trujillo at Oracle Studios
Album artwork and layout by Jois Cabe Artwork


  • Jacob Teeple – Bass
  • Josh Hahn – Vocals
  • Dylan Parker – Guitar /Vocals
  • Logan Vars – Drums


About The Author


Raymond Melendez is the Founder and Editor-in-Chief for Local San Diego Metal website sdmetal.com. Besides Heavy Metal music, Raymond is also a movie buff and Craft Beer enthusiast. Which is why he is also the Founder and Editor-in-Chief of Popular Movie Review website 'MovieFloss.com' and Co-Founder of Craft Beer website 'BeerAlien.com'.

Related Posts